Congratulations to This Year’s Community Safety and Crime Prevention Awards Winners

Congratulations to the winners of this year’s Community Safety and Crime Prevention Awards for outstanding contributions toward crime prevention and community safety in BC.  The Community Safety and Crime Prevention Awards honour the incredible leaders and innovators who develop and deliver services and initiatives that foster healing, justice and safer communities in British Columbia. These individuals and organizations have made lasting contributions to our province through their dedication and perseverance. They have made the effort to understand the unique needs of their communities and brought people and resources together to creatively and collaboratively develop solutions.

The 2020 winners are:

Award of Distinction – Lianne Ritch (Vancouver, BC)

Services to Victims Award – Dede Dacyk (Penticton, BC)

Services to Victims Award – Victoria Sexual Assault Centre (Victoria, BC)

Restorative Justice Memorial Award – Gurinder Mann (Vancouver, BC)

Crime Prevention and Community Safety Award – Sandra Bryce (Victoria, BC)

Youth Leadership Award – Cst. Baljinder Kandola – Richmond, (BC)

You can read more about the awards and this year’s winners in Crime Prevention Awards Brochure. You can also watch the 2020 Community Safety and Crime Prevention Awards ceremony on YouTube, including a video tribute from EVA BC Executive Director Tracy Porteous at 48:26 in the video.