EVA BC co-leads Provincial Domestic Violence Unit (DVU) Network

Share to:

EVA BC’s Community Coordination for Women’s Safety (CCWS) is now co-leading the Provincial Domestic Violence Unit (DVU) Network in partnership with the Ministry for Public Safety and Solicitor General (MPSSG).

BC’s Domestic Violence Unit Network includes nine units across the province located in Abbotsford, Kelowna, Nanaimo, New Westminster, North and West Vancouver, Prince George, Saanich/Victoria, Surrey, and Vancouver.

DVU’s are unique in that each unit has a Community-Based Victim Services worker who works closely with police on high-risk domestic violence files.

Beginning in 2023, CCWS now provides training, coordination, and advocacy for workers and partners across the entire network.

Closing Date

Select Date Range

Work For EVA BC




EVA BC Membership